State of Connecticut Workers' Compensation Commission, Stephen M. Morelli, Chairman
Home News RSS News QUICK Find Index Search E-Mail
General Information Glossary Law CRB Opinions Workers' Compensation Commission Downloadable Forms and Publications Links

 

WCC Form 36 Procedure Under Governor's Executive Order


MEMORANDUM NO. 2020-06

TO: WCC Commissioners, District Administrators, Claimants, Self-Insureds, Insurance Carriers, Attorneys, Unions, and Advisory Board Members
FROM: Stephen M. Morelli, Chairman
DATE: March 25, 2020
RE: WCC Form 36 Procedure Under Governor's Executive Order

The Governor's recent Executive Order suspending Chapter 568 statutory, regulatory and administrative deadlines (including the 15-day deadline to object to a Form 36 pursuant to Section 31-296). As a result, WCC will no longer be automatically approving Forms 36 administratively.

Currently, and going forward, commissioners are receiving a daily list of all Forms 36 that would have otherwise been administratively approved. Commissioners are then reviewing these Forms 36 to determine if approval, denial or a hearing is warranted.

Further, as the result of the suspension of the 15-day deadline to object, a Form 36 approved in the above manner will require a hearing if WCC receives notice of an objection after the expiration of 15 days.


State of Connecticut Workers' Compensation Commission, Stephen M. Morelli, Chairman
Home News RSS News QUICK Find Index Search E-Mail
General Information Glossary Law CRB Opinions Workers' Compensation Commission Downloadable Forms and Publications Links

State of Connecticut
Workers' Compensation Commission
Page last revised: March 25, 2020
Page URL: http://wcc.state.ct.us/memos/2020/2020-06.htm

Workers' Compensation Commission Disclaimer, Privacy Policy and Website Accessibility