State of Connecticut Workers' Compensation Commission, Stephen M. Morelli, Chairman
Home News RSS News QUICK Find Index Search E-Mail
General Information Glossary Law CRB Opinions Workers' Compensation Commission Downloadable Forms and Publications Links

 

Workers' Compensation Fraud will NOT be Tolerated


The State operates a Workers’ Compensation Fraud Unit within the Chief State’s Attorney’s Office, Division of Criminal Justice, and investigates complaints of all parties alleged to be engaging in any form of workers’ compensation fraud. The Unit makes arrests and prosecutes those it believes to be engaging in workers’ compensation fraud, which is either a class C felony (if the amount of benefits claimed or received is less than $2000) or a class B felony (if the amount of benefits claimed or received exceeds $2000).

For more information, or to report alleged cases of workers’ compensation fraud, call the Workers’ Compensation Fraud Unit at (860) 258-5800.


<<previous page next page >>

State of Connecticut Workers' Compensation Commission, Stephen M. Morelli, Chairman
Home News RSS News QUICK Find Index Search E-Mail
General Information Glossary Law CRB Opinions Workers' Compensation Commission Downloadable Forms and Publications Links

State of Connecticut
Workers' Compensation Commission
Page last revised: May 21, 2001
Page URL: http://wcc.state.ct.us/gen-info/if-injured/wcfraud.htm

Workers' Compensation Commission Disclaimer, Privacy Policy and Website Accessibility