State of Connecticut Workers' Compensation Commission, John A. Mastropietro, Chairman
Home News RSS News QUICK Find Index Search E-Mail
General Information Glossary Law CRB Opinions Workers' Compensation Commission Downloadable Forms and Publications Links

 

WCC Revised Professional Guide Memorandum - September 17, 2008


MEMORANDUM NO. 2008-05

TO: Commissioners, District Administrators, Workers' Compensation Advisory Board, Legal Advisory Panel, Medical Advisory Panel, Medical Practitioners, Self-Insureds, Insurance Carriers, Attorneys, and Unions
FROM: John A. Mastropietro, Chairman
DATE: September 17, 2008
RE: REVISED Professional Guide for Attorneys, Physicians and Other Health Care Practitioners; Guidelines for Cooperation

By memorandum dated September 27, 2002, the Workers' Compensation Commission adopted and issued the Professional Guide for Attorneys, Physicians and Other Health Care Practitioners; Guidelines for Cooperation.
 

The following revisions to the guidelines are effective October 1, 2008:

  1. Where appropriate, photocopy charges for physicians will increase to 65 cents per page;
     
  2. Deposition fees will increase to $500 per hour;
     
  3. Fees for Formal Hearing Testimony for the Treating Physician will increase to $550 per hour;
     
  4. Fees for Formal Hearing Testimony for the Employer/Respondent's Examiner will increase to $650 per hour.
     

For your convenience, copies may be downloaded from our website at:

http://wcc.state.ct.us/download/acrobat/proguide.pdf


State of Connecticut Workers' Compensation Commission, John A. Mastropietro, Chairman
Home News RSS News QUICK Find Index Search E-Mail
General Information Glossary Law CRB Opinions Workers' Compensation Commission Downloadable Forms and Publications Links

State of Connecticut
Workers' Compensation Commission
Page last revised: September 17, 2008
Page URL: http://wcc.state.ct.us/memos/2008/2008-05.htm

Workers' Compensation Commission Disclaimer, Privacy Policy and Website Accessibility