MEMORANDUM NO. 2001-02
|TO:||Commissioners, District Administrators, Self-Insureds, Insurance Carriers, Attorneys, Unions, Medical Practitioners, and Advisory Board Members|
|FROM:||John A. Mastropietro, Chairman|
|DATE:||February 8, 2001|
|RE:||Revised Official Connecticut Practitioner Fee Schedule effective February 15, 2001|
As Chairman of the Workers’ Compensation Commission of the state of Connecticut, I am pleased to announce the publication of the revised Official Connecticut Practitioner Fee Schedule and Billing Guidelines.
This revised fee schedule provides a current and comprehensive reference that includes all changes to the current schedule. This update includes revisions of rules, updated fees and new CPT codes. It will enable health care providers to define their services in the most accurate manner, allowing for timely efficient reimbursement.
This new publication is effective for medical services rendered on or after February 15, 2001, regardless of the date of injury, which are payable to health care providers authorized or permitted to render care under the Connecticut Workers’ Compensation Act.
The exclusive distributor of the Official Connecticut Practitioner Fee Schedule is Ingenix Publishing Group, 5225 Wiley Post Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84116. You may order by telephone at 1-800-765-6023. The price is $75 for the printed version and $295 for the ASCII diskette.
State of Connecticut
Workers' Compensation Commission
Page last revised: February 15, 2001
Page URL: http://wcc.state.ct.us/memos/2001/2001-02.htm