State of Connecticut Workers' Compensation Commission, John A. Mastropietro, Chairman
Home News RSS News QUICK Find Index Search E-Mail
General Information Glossary Law CRB Opinions Workers' Compensation Commission Downloadable Forms and Publications Links

 

WCC Forms 43/36 Memorandum - March 25, 1999


MEMORANDUM NO. 99-04

TO: Commissioners, District Administrators, Schedulers, Self-Insureds, Insurance Carriers, Attorneys, Unions, Legal Advisory Panel and Advisory Board Members
FROM: Jesse M. Frankl, Chairman
DATE: March 25, 1999
RE: Form 43/Form36

Pursuant to § 31-294c, an employer has twenty-eight (28) days after receiving notice of a claim to file a Form 43 contest of said claim. Under § 31-294c, the employer may commence payment within the 28-day period, said payment being without prejudice. If an employer commences payment within the 28-day period and wishes to later contest the case before the one year has elapsed, then the employer shall file a Form 43 and not a Form 36. A Form 36 shall only be used in an accepted case. No hearing is necessary before the Commission when the Form 43 is filed.


State of Connecticut Workers' Compensation Commission, John A. Mastropietro, Chairman
Home News RSS News QUICK Find Index Search E-Mail
General Information Glossary Law CRB Opinions Workers' Compensation Commission Downloadable Forms and Publications Links

State of Connecticut
Workers' Compensation Commission
Page last revised: April 6, 1999
Page URL: http://wcc.state.ct.us/memos/1999/99-04.htm

Workers' Compensation Commission Disclaimer, Privacy Policy and Website Accessibility