State of Connecticut Workers' Compensation Commission, John A. Mastropietro, Chairman
Home News RSS News QUICK Find Index Search E-Mail
General Information Glossary Law CRB Opinions Workers' Compensation Commission Downloadable Forms and Publications Links

 

WCC Deposition and Formal Hearing Charges Memorandum - November 27, 1995


TO: Commissioners, Medical Practitioners, the Connecticut Medical Society, All County Medical Societies, the Connecticut Chiropractic Association, the Connecticut Physical Therapy Association, Insurance Carriers, Self-Insureds, Attorneys, Unions, and Advisory Board Members
FROM: Jesse M. Frankl, Chairman
DATE: November 27, 1995
RE: Deposition and Formal Hearing Charges

After a meeting of the Medical Advisory Panel, it has been determined that effective immediately medical providers who have been noticed for depositions may charge up to $250.00 per hour including preparation time for their depositions.

Providers may charge up to $350.00 per hour for their attendance at a Formal Hearing before a commissioner in one of the eight workers' compensation district offices. The charge shall include portal to portal and a provider may request a prepayment of no more than three (3) hours for said attendance.


State of Connecticut Workers' Compensation Commission, John A. Mastropietro, Chairman
Home News RSS News QUICK Find Index Search E-Mail
General Information Glossary Law CRB Opinions Workers' Compensation Commission Downloadable Forms and Publications Links

State of Connecticut
Workers' Compensation Commission
Page last revised: April 28, 2000
Page URL: http://wcc.state.ct.us/memos/1992-1997/memo112795.htm

Workers' Compensation Commission Disclaimer, Privacy Policy and Website Accessibility